Disability Claim Process

Did you know that most disability claims have to go to a disability hearing before a social security judge?

We can represent you throughout the Disability Claim Process. We can evaluate your eligibility for Social Security Disability (SSD) or Supplemental Security Income (SSI) benefits, and we can represent you at disability hearings and appeals.

Disability Claim Levels

  • Initial Application Level

You file an initial application and supporting documents with the Social Security Administration.

  • Reconsideration Level

Within 60 days of receiving your denial letter, you must file a request for reconsideration of your case. Reconsideration is taking a second look at the disability claim, reviewing it for the second time and issuing a new decision.

  • Hearing Level

If your claim is denied after reconsideration, then your case has to be heard before a Social Security Judge who reviews the evidence and decides your case.

Leave a Reply